Posted in Quick Thoughts

Abstract

I have always loved abstract; I thrived in chaos. Any structure and pattern makes me anxious… something like when a claustrophobic is locked in a box. My life is in a state of free flow for some time now. But I realized today that I seem to be getting drifted towards structure. There are these little things in my daily routine that keep me excited with their regular occurrence, unlike ever before. There is a specific time when I write or watch TV everyday. There is a specific corner in my home where I read every time I have to read. I never had these specifications before. These few patterned events now relax me.  And I suddenly became aware of the disorder in my life (other than these daily rituals) which is now making me nervous.

Leave a Reply

