Posted in Quick Thoughts, Songs

yehi woh jagah hai…

 

I was just doing some time pass on internet and set the itunes on shuffle. Since I am using my brother’s laptop, the song list here is not exactly same as in my itunes. And therefore, when today I heard one of my old favourites, I was in for a pleasant surprise.

At one point of time, this song used to be amongst my preferred old hindi film songs. But gradually the fatigue set in and this song kept moving down in the list of recently played songs. So today when it played out of its turn, an immediate smile spread across my face. I am listening to this song after ages. This song always remind me of this trip I once took with my friends; somewhere on the way we were singing old songs and I couldn’t get over this, annoying everyone else. 🙂

It’s a beautiful song that needs to be there in the collection of every old hindi film songs lover. I absolutely love the voice of Asha Bhonsle in this song.

Below are the song details.

Song: Yehi woh jagah hai; Movie: Yeh raat phir na aayegi; Music Director: O P Nayyar; Lyrics: S H Bihari; Singer: Asha Bhonsle

Leave a Reply

