Posted in Quick Thoughts

I miss the TV of my childhood

 

TV has been so disappointing lately. Every time I switch on TV, I just end up switching channels and reach nowhere. There are more alternatives today but little entertainment. It’s surprising and unfortunate that viewers are subjected to bad entertainment despite better technology and continuous influx of talent in the industry in the form of new actors, storytellers and technicians.

I still remember the TV of my childhood. “Dekh bhai dekh” is still my favourite family program and comedy. Even with a multitude of daily family soaps and comedies today, none has managed to bring back that smile. I miss those days when there were ‘dekh bhai dekh’, ‘malgudi days’, ‘byomkesh bakshi’ and many more TV programs with quality content, as compared to cheap gimmicks of current TV.

Leave a Reply

