Posted in Quick Thoughts, Uncategorized

brand names

 

I have lost faith in brand names. Being associated with the field of marketing I feel like a traitor when I say this, but it’s a consistent trend and I can’t continue to deny it anymore. In the past few months, most of the items that I bought and used because of the high quality brand perception have been disappointing. I almost feel cheated. It seems that some companies are spending all their time, energy and money in building brand names and the quality of their products have gone low on their priority list. My bad experience includes brands like Olay, Lakme, Sony and Johnson & Johnson.

Leave a Reply

