Posted in Quick Thoughts

My latest (& useless) addiction

 

TV has become an unbelievable addiction. Years back, I used to be a couch potato wasting away my life in front of TV. However, a significant change in my life ensured that I didn’t have regular and easy access to TV anymore. All of a sudden I didn’t need TV anymore. Last few months of free life ensured that I gradually came back to it. Yesterday, when I was all excited to watch something I had been waiting for long, I realized that TV has been snatched away from me. I can’t believe the amount of disappointment, anger and pain I am suffering even now simply because I didn’t get to see TV. I have managed to live almost 20 hours without it now. I don’t know for how long I will be able to survive.

Leave a Reply

