Posted in Quick Thoughts

Food

 

Monotony of food annoys me more than anything else. Same food day in and day out is almost exhausting. I seriously could have cried today at the prospect of eating parantha and aloo ki sabzi again. Food is much more than just an energy source for us humans, at least for me. I am a foodie and I need my regular dose of junk food. Every once in a while I crave for some new flavors or new recipes. I wonder if life would be simpler if there wasn’t a taste bud. One less sense wouldn’t be such a bad idea after all. On second thoughts it would be a really bad idea; absence of the sense of taste would take away one of the greatest pleasures of life.

 

Leave a Reply

