Posted in Uncategorized

Living in an ocean

Life feels like a sea or wide ocean with no beginning or end. All I see around is water and blue sky. I know I am moving. I am in a small boat. I don’t know where I am going. I don’t know where I came from. I am in the middle of nowhere. And there is no one around me.

 

I can sense a few more little boats around in the distance. But they are nowhere close to me. I don’t even know if they know where they are going. I wonder if they know that I am here and I am lost. I wonder if they will come to help me and guide me. I wonder if they will come and ask for my help. Will they be comforted to know that there is another like them who has no clue about anything?

 

More than anything, I wonder if I will ever get out of here. Will I ever reach land? What if I end up on a barren land? What if I end up on a land with jungle and dangerous animals and poisonous plants? Would floating on the water seem like a better idea then?

 

I often wonder if I can spend a lifetime just floating away on this small boat never really finding out if there is an end, a land with beautiful meadows, or if there was a starting point, a beautiful land from where I started my journey or perhaps a burnt jungle I was trying to run away from.

 

For now, I am floating. I am in a vast ocean. I can only see water and blue sky. I wait for a destination to appear. I wait for another floating boat and its traveler to discover me. I wait for that lonely beautiful star in the night to guide me. I wait for an angel to shine her bright light on my lonely boat and show me the way. I wait for an angel to give me wings to fly away from here.

 

Leave a Reply

